Engage

Events & Workshops

Advanced Dry Power Plant Cooling Workshop
Monday, May 12, 2014 to Tuesday, May 13, 2014

The workshop will convene leading experts in thermal transport, advanced manufacturing, air-cooled condenser systems and dry power plant cooling technologies to identify innovative research paths forward for the development of disruptive technologies that can significantly reduce the water consumption needed to cool power plants at low cost.

Microscale Concentrated Photovoltaics Workshop
Thursday, May 8, 2014 to Friday, May 9, 2014

The workshop will bring together the world's leading experts in concentrated photovoltaics (CPV), microscale optics, and MEMS to develop strategies and performance metrics for future research.

Monday, March 10, 2014 to Tuesday, March 11, 2014

ARPA-E held a workshop aimed at identifying transformational research and development opportunities for transportation network optimization.

Image of ARPA-E Acting Director Cheryl Martin
Monday, February 24, 2014 to Wednesday, February 26, 2014

The Summit brought together thought leaders from academia, business, and government to discuss cutting-edge energy issues and facilitate relationships to help move technologies into the marketplace.

Workshop Graphic
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 to Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The workshop focused on transformational personal thermal management technologies that have the potential to enable a wider temperature set point range for buildings, thereby reducing the energy consumed to heat or cool them, while maintaining or improving personal thermal comfort for building occupants.

Workshop Graphic
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 to Wednesday, October 30, 2013

The primary objective of the workshop was to identify innovative approaches in high-efficiency, low-cost drivers to enable new approaches in fusion energy.

Electrochemical Approaches to Modular Power Generation Workshop
Thursday, June 6, 2013 to Friday, June 7, 2013

The purpose of the workshop was for ARPA-E to gather input from a diverse range of experts as it considers the creation of a program around technology advances required to increase performance and reduce cost of electrochemical devices, such as fuel cells for power generation in both stationary distributed generation and transportation (fuel cell vehicles) environments.

Workshop graphic
Monday, April 22, 2013 to Wednesday, April 24, 2013

The workshop sought to envision innovative research paths forward for the development of disruptive technologies that can significantly reduce the methane emissions associated with natural gas production while simultaneously ensuring that natural gas is available as a fuel solution that enhances energy security, energy efficiency, and environmental stewardship.

Workshop Graphic
Thursday, April 11, 2013 to Friday, April 12, 2013

This workshop sought to identify transformational research and development opportunities for inexpensive full-spectrum solar energy collection with integrated energy storage.

2013 ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit
Monday, February 25, 2013 to Wednesday, February 27, 2013

The ARPA-E Energy Innovation Summit brought together thought leaders from academia, business, and government to discuss cutting-edge energy issues and facilitate relationships to help move technologies into the marketplace.

Pages

Subscribe to Events & Workshops